support center

User roles

There are two different "roles" in Close.io. Each member of an organization/company will fall into one of them:

  • Users
  • Admins

Users can do everything that Admins can do in Close.io, except for the following (which requires Admin permissions):

  • Add/remove users, change the "role" or "plan type" of users (this affects Billing)
  • Change billing information, view invoices
  • Cancel the company/organization's Close.io account
  • Use the Bulk Update/Delete functionality
  • Bulk Export leads/contacts/opportunities
  • Modify another user's Smart View - change its name, query, or sharing options.
  • Use the customizations settings page to rename the organization, create/edit/merge custom fields, create/edit statuses, and change the currency
  • Modify or delete Group Numbers