Can certain leads be private or visible to only certain users?
Close.io does not currently have a way to completely hide certain leads for certain salespeople. However, you can set up User Roles to limit users' ability to delete leads or edit/delete other users' activities in Close.io
All leads within an organization are visible because Close.io is designed for a collaborate sales process. We believe this can work for most companies, especially when combined with User Roles.
You can also create Smart Views per-user so that – when using the Smart View – each salesperson only sees "their own" leads. This is helpful for workflow purposes, though it doesn't full prevent access.
Also see Lead Assignment.