support center

Account Management

Common billing questions

When you're billed Charges are generated when: You begin a new billing period (whether it's monthly or annual). We calculate the charge based on the number and type of seats in your account at start of ...

Read Article

What happens when I delete a user?

If you're an Admin of your organization, you can head to the Members page in settings to add/remove people from your team. If you remove a user, we do *not* delete any of that user's activity in Close.io - you...

Read Article

How to reset your password

Open your browser and go to https://app.close.io/forgot/ You may need to select "Web Version" below if you've never made that selection previously: Enter the email address associated with your Close.io acco...

Read Article

User roles and permissions

Roles determine which actions and changes each user can do in Close.io aside from the Admin role, all roles are customizable. You can also create new roles for your organization. Assigning roles to users ...

Read Article

EU data privacy

We're committed to serving our European customers and are happy to offer model contract clauses as a way of meeting the adequacy and security requirements of the European Parliament and Council of the European ...

Read Article

Can certain leads be private or visible to only certain users?

Close.io does not currently have a way to completely hide certain leads for certain salespeople, aside from having Multiple Organizations. However, you can set up User Roles to limit users' ability to delete le...

Read Article

How do I create parent/child hierarchy?

For many sales organizations, it can be strategically important to relate accounts together by a parent, or master account, and the child accounts that are associated underneath it. Whether you work with franch...

Read Article