support center

Setting up Bedrock Data

Mapping Your Fields

Match up your Close.io data with other data from the many other systems supported on the Bedrock Data platform.

In each system that you are connecting to Bedrock, there are different types of data represented as objects The most common types of objects are:

  • Contact
  • Company
  • Opportunity

Each object has its own set of fields (ex. First Name, Last Name, Email, etc.), that you can match together to create a mapping.

Auto-Generate Mappings

To map all of the available Objects (and underlying fields):

  1. Go to the Mappings home screen
  2. Click on “Auto-Generate Mappings” to automatically generate your field mappings

You will automatically see mappings for all available objects that can be mapped between the systems you have connected.

Review Your Mappings

Once you've auto-generated your mappings, your next step is to review your object and field mappings.

  1. You will almost always be using the “Contact” mapping. You will need to decide if you want to keep or remove the additional generated object mappings (ex. Company, Opportunity). Learn whether you need a company mapping. Learn whether you need an opportunity mapping
  2. Once you’ve decided which “Mappings” you want to keep, go into each mapping and review the fields that were automatically mapped and determine if they are fields you want to keep, remove or perhaps you want to add additional fields to the mapping. Learn how to review and manage your mappings

If you have any questions about “Mappings” you can get in touch with Bedrock Data

Workflows

Workflows determine what types of records sync between your systems.

Do I need to have a Workflow?

If you don't care about restricting what types of records sync, you can simply leave the Default Workflow in place when you first visit the Workflow page . The Default Workflow allows any record type in your setup Connectors to sync from one system to another.

A lot of people prefer this Default Workflow option, especially as a starting place. You can always change and/or add additional workflows later.

If you decide you want to restrict records from your Connectors, then you'll want to add Custom Workflows

Now all you have to do is turn your sync on!

>

Turn on Sync & Start Your Integration

Turn on the Sync by going to your Bedrock Dashboardand clicking on the On switch.

A pop up screen will appear with your options:

Sync Future Changes Only (recommended for your first time turning on the sync)

With this setting, all of your records will be indexed, but only changes made after the sync activation will be synced. So, if you create a new record on Monday and enable integration on Tuesday, the record from Monday won't be synced. But, if you then create or change a record on Wednesday, it'll be synced to all of your services as long as it meets the criteria of at least one of your Bedrock Workflows.

Sync All Records

When you choose to "sync all records", all changes will be pushed all to all of your services as part of the sync (as long as it meets the criteria of your Bedrock Workflows)

If you've synced using Bedrock in the past, then Sync All Records will resume syncing your existing records, and also start syncing records that have changed since you last disabled your sync. If you want to start with a clean slate you can reset your sync and rebuild your Bedrock index from the ground up.

When you turn on your sync for the first time, you do not want to disrupt this process so DO NOT turn off the sync. Only until you start to see Success on your Dashboard will you know that this initial sync has completed.Learn more about what is going on during the initial sync here.